Lazada Philippines
2011

Sumo Sam @ Shangri-La

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Pin It Sumo Sam California Roll
I love sushi, especially the rolls or the maki. My favorite variant -- California Maki!
Pin It

Buffet At Big Plate

Sunday, December 25, 2011

Pin It Big Plate Pinsec Fritos
Don't you just love the holidays, everything is celebrated with food! How else can one cherish being with friends and family, if not to marry it with good dishes?
Pin It

Dulcinea, We Meet Again...

Thursday, December 22, 2011

Pin It Dulcinea Gypsy Steak
Gradual decrease in portion size and sudden increase in prices caused the abatement of our frequent Dulcinea visits. Having abstained from one of my favorite steaks for so long though, prompted me to take a chance and find out if they have meliorated somewhat.
Pin It

Comfort Food Prevails At Pancake House

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Pin It Pancake House Caesar Salad
Comfort food is one that's simply prepared and redolent of home and solace; a haven of sorts if you will.
Pin It

Pinky's Goodies - Yummiest Bars in Town

Friday, December 16, 2011

Pin It Pinky's Goodies assorted bars christmas box 2
Christmas is just around the corner. And what better way to show someone you care than having them bite into some delectable pastries like Pinky's goodies?
Pin It

Josephine - Restaurant With A View

Sunday, December 11, 2011

Pin It Josephine's Lumot Inihaw Squid 2
Craving for some shrimpcharon, we headed off to Josephine Restaurant in Tagaytay for some great food and great view.
Pin It

Crisprito: Pressure-Fried Chicken and Pork

Friday, December 9, 2011

Pin It Crisprito Whole Chicken 3
There's a fairly new place in BF Homes, Paranaque that offers pressure-fried chicken and pork. From Baliwag and Andok's to Chicboy, the chicken/pork duo specialty is now being offered by Crisprito.
Pin It

Anthon Berg Chocolates

Sunday, December 4, 2011

Pin It Anthon Berg chocolates
Chocolates and liqueur on a cold Sunday morning...
Pin It

Something Old and Something New at CPK

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Pin It CPK Cranberry Walnut Chicken Salad
A tribute to new dishes and some old favorites at CPK.
Pin It

Sweet Pea @ Venice Piazza

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Pin It Sweet Pea Baby Back BBQ
A chef's kitchen? Then it should be good. I mused. "Let's try this one, then." I told my family.
Pin It

Dessert Comes First Christmas Gift List Food Bazaar (Part 3 of 3)

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Pin It DCF Addie Wijangco Ensaymadas 2
The last installment on DCF's Christmas Gift List food bazaar event.
Pin It

Dessert Comes First Christmas Gift List Food Bazaar (Part 2 of 3)

Sunday, November 20, 2011

Pin It DCF Crust
More seductive desserts that can make you forget where you are and embarrassingly drool right where you're standing...
Pin It

Dessert Comes First Christmas Gift List Food Bazaar (Part 1 of 3)

Friday, November 18, 2011

Pin It DCF Melbourne Prime 2
I don't think it's possible for anyone, not even a dessert votary, to polish off all the food from the 18 purveyors of Lori Baltazar's Dessert Comes First Christmas Gift List in one afternoon.
Pin It

Jamba Juice -- Now Blending!

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Pin It Jamba Juice Carribean Passion and Chocolate Moo'd
Everyone's gone crazy over Jamba Juice...
Pin It

Burgoo @ The Power Plant

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Pin It Burgoo Grilled Lamb
Burgoo is a lot like Friday's -- American food with American family-sized servings.
Pin It

Kashi Makis from My Pink Wasabi

Saturday, November 5, 2011

Pin It My Pink Wasabi Kashi Makis plated 2
Kashi Makis -- charming, little desserts formed to resemble maki or sushi rolls.
Pin It

Secret Recipe: Revealed!

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Pin It Secret Recipe Mozzarella Baked Fish
Secret Recipe... A not-so-covert international lifestyle cafe.
Pin It

Akiba Cafe - A Japanese Haven

Sunday, October 30, 2011

Pin It Akiba Cafe Nutty Macadamia Kohi
"Coffee, with sesame seeds?!" I asked...
Pin It

Las Paellas - Time and Again

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Pin It Las Paellas Callos Madrilena 2
Las Paellas, we meet again...
Pin It

Building an Empire, One Macaron At A Time

Sunday, October 23, 2011

Pin It Empire Macarons 2
Macarons: Irresistible multi-colored pastries, with luscious cream fillings flanked by pastel-colored discs.
Pin It

Mesa - Filipino Moderne

Friday, October 21, 2011

Pin It Food Reviews Manila Mesa Baby Squid in Olive Oil
Something old,
Something new;
Served one way,
Or maybe two...
Pin It

Manang's Chicken - The New Pinoy Fried Chicken

Sunday, October 16, 2011

Pin It Food Reviews Manila Manang's Chicken Original Wings
A new breed of fried chicken has slowly been pervading the market...
Pin It

Mamou - A Home Kitchen

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Pin It Food Reviews Manila Mamou Duck Adobo Flakes
Mamou is the eponymous restaurant of Malou Fores. It is the extended version of her own dining room, filled with dishes she has cooked for her own family.
Pin It

San Mig Pub and Restaurant Alabang

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Pin It San Mig Oysters Rockefeller
A recent visit to San Mig was somehow reminiscent of eating at Spanish tapas bars, sans the Spanish food.
Pin It

Green Tea Heaven from Royce'

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Pin It Royce' Nama Maccha 2
This season, Royce' brings out the Maccha or green tea Nama Chocolate.
Pin It

Gone Fishing for Fish and Co.

Sunday, October 2, 2011

Pin It Fish and Co. New York Fish and Chips
Fish and Co. is another member of the Bistro Group just like Friday's and Italianni's. It serves (as the name obviously suggests) seafood as well as surf and turf dishes. The usage of pans as plates was inspired by Mediterranean fishermen who caught seafood fresh right out of the waters and cooked straight into the pan.
Pin It

The Ultimate Taste Test 6.0 (Part 5)

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Pin It
And so we've come to the final segment of The Ultimate Taste Test post.
Pin It

The Ultimate Taste Test 6.0 (Part 4)

Saturday, September 24, 2011

Pin It
Food, food and still more food!
Pin It

The Ultimate Taste Test 6.0 (Part 3)

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Pin It
Continuing with The Ultimate Taste Test's mouth-watering finds...
Pin It

Shrimp Tartar Burgers and Chocolat Liégeois by Chef Marc Chalopin

Friday, September 16, 2011

Pin It
After the culinary demonstration by Chef Marc Chalopin came the much awaited segment of food sampling.
Pin It

Enderun Discover Cuisine

Monday, September 12, 2011

Pin It

Enderun Colleges offers full degree and non-degree courses in the fields of international hospitality management, business administration and entrepreneurship. In addition to this, they offer short courses and certificate programs on various international culinary training under Enderun Extension. Basically these are for hobbyists or people who want to further their culinary know-how. The courses and programs in Enderun are in partnership with Les Roches International School of Hotel Management in Switzerland and Spain, and with Alain Ducasse Formation in France.
Pin It

The Ultimate Taste Test 6.0 (Part 2)

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Pin It
The second set of scrumptious edibles comprises ravishing desserts and snacks.
Pin It

The Ultimate Taste Test 6.0 (Part 1)

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Pin It
The Ultimate Taste Test, organized by Anton Diaz of Our Awesome Planet, was held at the Rockwell Tent this year. With over 50 food purveyors offering varied selections from main meat samplers to pastries and desserts, it's a gustatory temptation that's difficult to dismiss.
Pin It

Cibo - Al Dente AL DE Time

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Pin It Cibo Gamberetti
Where else can you find comforting, modern yet still authentic Italian cuisine that serves pasta cooked al dente unfailingly, every single time?
Pin It

Mary Grace Ensaymada and Cheese Roll

Thursday, September 1, 2011

Pin It Mary Grace ensaymada and cheese roll
Mary Grace is a purveyor of arguably the best tasting ensaymada you can find in Manila.
Pin It

Heaven & Eggs - From Clouds & Halo to Rock & Roll

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Pin It Heaven & Eggs Korean Beef Stew
What used to be a haven for all things heavenly suddenly had a backdrop for everything rock and roll.
Pin It

C2 Classic Cuisine

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Pin It Classic Cuisine Kare-Kareng Baka
Classic meets modern in these "twisted" versions of Filipino favorites.
Pin It

Going Krazy... Garlik!

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Pin It Krazy Garlik Grilled Tuna Belly
When I first heard about Krazy Garlik, I thought every dish would reek of the spice so I wasn't in any hurry to visit the garlic-themed restaurant. If I had known what was in store for me, I would have planned an earlier trip to the bistro.
Pin It

Aling Teresing's Catering Services

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Pin It Aling Teresing Chicken Lollipop
As far as I can remember, whenever my paternal clan had a gathering at one of our houses, you can be sure that the catering service is Aling Teresing's. If I'm not mistaken, we've been patronizing their food for over two decades, if not more.
Pin It

Yakimix All-You-Can-Eat Buffet @ Greenbelt 3

Saturday, August 13, 2011

Pin It Yakimix buffet plate
I've been hearing about Yakimix for months, and recently, we found a reason to try out the restaurant in Greenbelt. Having an infamous reputation for famished crowds, we deliberately made our way an hour before lunch time to secure some seats.
Pin It

Golden Spoon - Yogurt or Ice Cream?

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Pin It Golden Spoon frozen yogurts
With all the emerging brands of soft serve frozen yogurt available in the market like Yoh Froz, White Hat, Red Mango, Tutti Frutti, Lulu Belle, and CaliforniaBerry to name a few, what sets Golden Spoon apart from all of them?
Pin It

Cupcakes by Sonja

Sunday, August 7, 2011

Pin It Cupcakes by Sonja Pistachio Berries N' Cream
I was first intrigued by their adorable and colorful website that could attract kids and teens alike. I just actually saw the link from a friend in Facebook who was raving about their cute site. Coincidentally, I was planning of having a cupcake party for my daughter instead of getting the usual fondant cake.
Pin It

Re-exploring the Cafe Mediterranean

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Pin It Cafe Mediterranean Moussaka
It has been years since we've last eaten at Cafe Mediterranean. Let's just say that we didn't particularly enjoy our last meal, hence the lack of recurring visits to the place. Maybe our palates have yet to develop a taste for Mediterranean cuisine. We finally decided to ascertain whether our taste buds have had a change of heart.
Pin It

Chilled Taho @ Sinangag Express

Saturday, July 30, 2011

Pin It Sinangag Express Cold Taho 5
Craving for a healthy snack? Like many restaurants and food stalls of late, Sinangag Express includes some healthy options on the menu. A popular one is their Chilled Taho (P25).
Pin It

Red Kimono - A Japanese Treat

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Pin It Red Kimono Prawn Tempura
We have found a better alternative to Teriyaki Boy and Tempura! Think Japanese resto and visions of california maki, tempura and sukiyaki immediately come to mind. Red Kimono brings on their scrumptious version of these dishes, and more.
Pin It

Kimbap Mokja!

Friday, July 22, 2011

Pin It Kimbap
I was in the mood for some kimbap so I had my mother buy some for me when she went to the American Women's Bazaar in World Trade Center with my aunt. There was a food booth selling Korean snack staples like kimchi, chapchae and kimbap. I saw the booth several months back, and since the bazaar was only held once a month, I was hoping they'd be there again. Lo and behold, bless the Korean gods for allowing me to have my kimbap fix. Kamsa hamnida!
Pin It

Susie's Cuisine - The Best in Pampango Kakanin

Monday, July 18, 2011

Pin It Susie's Cuisine Special Cassava
Last weekend, we braved the stormy roads of EDSA and North Luzon Expressway, as we headed for Angeles, Pampanga. We stayed at my cousins' place and used the time for a much needed rest and relaxation. After a buffet of lechon, pancit, large prawns, spareribs, embutido and mixed vegetables, everyone was more than full, so we took a tour around their huge rest house to give our digestive systems ample time to rest before attacking the dessert table. The tour lasted for about half an hour, and as we gathered once more around the dinner table, with plate-loads of sweets in our hands, happily yakking away the latest momentous adventure each one of us had, I began to take notice of the quickly disappearing rice cake in front of me.
Pin It

David's Tea House at The Wharf

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Pin It David's Tea House Sweet & Sour Pork
It was my aunt's birthday that herded the whole clan to celebrate at David's Tea House at The Wharf. Situated on top of a hilly point in Lakefront, Paranaque, The Wharf is a commercial complex which houses restaurants, bars, and coffee shops, providing the locals a place to hang out and relax.
Pin It

Amici - Going Italian in Alabang

Friday, July 8, 2011

Pin It Amici Tutta Carne
My family and I decided to go Italian for our lunch, so we headed to the 2nd floor of Alabang Town Center and walked right into Amici. The set-up of the place is a cross between a canteen and a restaurant. Booths were lined up to the right, while tables and chairs were situated at the left side. You can see a big water fountain in a corner with clean glasses arranged on one side, just a bit more sophisticated than those of food courts, but a canteen fountain just the same.
Pin It

Pancake House, Alabang Town Center

Monday, July 4, 2011

Pin It Pancake House Spaghetti
One very fond memory I have as a kid was when we'd usually go to eat at Pancake House beside the old Magallanes Theater after hearing mass. The restaurant exuded a homey feel, with its backdrop of classic movie posters, a decor tradition still in place with all of its branches today. Its booth couches were donned in stripes of pink and orange, and the lights provided a dim and cozy atmosphere.
Pin It
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...